Norfolk Makes 8 Cuts

The Norfolk Admirals have announced eight players have been cut from their training camp roster. In this first round of cuts, no Tampa prospects were released. The camp roster now counts 29 players remaining, including the still unsigned Tampa prospect forward Mitch Fadden.

Four of the eight players cut were reassigned to Tampa's ECHL affiliate in Augusta including forwards Matt Auffrey, Michael Field, Sean E. O'Connor, and Jamie Thompson. Defenseman Jason Beckett and goaltender Nick Boucher were returned to the Fort Wayne Komets of the IHL, while defenseman Chris Kaufman and forward Sean D. O'Connor were returned to their respective ECHL teams in Bakersfield and Phoenix.

The remaining Norfolk training camp roster includes the following players:

Blair Jones, Bracken Kearns, Chris Lawrence, Justin Keller, Brandon Segal, Radek Smolenak, Paul Szczechura, Luciano Aquino, Brandon Bochenski, Mathieu Curadeau, Mitch Fadden, Zenon Konopka, Brady Leavold, Wyatt Smith, and Peter Zingoni

Daryl Boyle, Justin Fletcher, Kevin Quick, Andy Rogers, Jay Rosehill, Matt Smaby, Brent Henley, Jay Holladay, Scott Jackson, Jeff May, and Ty Wishart

Mike McKenna, Riku Helenius, Craig Kowalski